Should I go to the doctor after my Florida car accident?
If you’ve been involved in a Florida car accident and you have sustained injuries, you should absolutely seek medical treatment right away. You have 14 days under Florida law to receive medical treatment in order to be eligible for your own PIP or personal injury protection benefits. This does not require you to go to the emergency room. If you do not believe your injuries are severe enough to go to the emergency room, you can go to your PCP or even a walk-in clinic. The important thing is if you are injured, seek medical treatment within 14 days of the accident.
- Do You Advise Clients To Keep A Journal Of The Accidents And Their Continuing Care?
- How To Deal With Insurance Adjusters?
- What If You Started Having Aches And Pains After The 14 Day Period?